The video montage includes Road To Elysium, spotlighting the 3-time award-winning book, airs June 20, 2023, on the Nasdaq board in Times Square.

LOS ANGELES, CA, June 09, 2023 /24-7PressRelease/ — The BookFest® celebrates the Spring 2023 award winners including the three-time award winning book ROAD TO ELYSIUM by Kay A. Oliver. On June 20th, a salute to the award-winning authors will air multiple times on the Nasdaq board in Times Square, New York. The animated video montage promises to captivate passersby with highlights from an array of literary works that have distinguished themselves in the industry. Many of the winners will be watching from outside the Good Morning America window in Times Square, converging to celebrate their books’ momentous appearance on the famed electronic billboard.

Desireé Duffy, Founder of The BookFest, says, “The BookFest Awards recognize the most exciting, dynamic, and innovative literary works out there. To see these books grace the Nasdaq board in Times Square is a testament to the vibrancy and diversity of the literary world. On behalf of The BookFest, we warmly extend our congratulations to all the winners.”

The full list of The BookFest Spring 2023 award winners can be accessed on the awards page on The BookFest website. All book lovers, readers, writers, and members of the literary community are invited to explore the winning books, possibly discovering their next favorite reads in the process. For more information on Kay A. Oliver’s book, which was inspired by true events, ROAD TO ELYSIUM, click here.

ROAD TO ELYSIUM won three first place awards in BookFest Spring 2023:
– First Place for Fiction _ Historical – Fictional Biography,
– First Place for Fiction _ Literary – Coming of Age, and
– First Place for Fiction _ YA – Boys & Men.

In addition to the first place wins for Road to Elysium, Oliver’s novel GRAVE DISTURBANCES won two awards:
– Second place for Fiction _ Historical _ Mystery
– Third place for Fiction –Sci-Fi-Supernatural

Inspired by a true story, Road to Elysium, is about a man who had all he ever wanted, unexpectedly finds himself shattered and broken due to a single tragedy. Ken has come to know his sorrow as he clings closely to his painful memories. Giving his life over to his heartache, Ken sees the world as a cold, hard place to live. He settles on the fact that he may never again find the same happiness he once knew.

When some neighborhood kids decide to rob his house. This fateful event sets off a chain of repercussions that Ken could not have predicted. It leads to meeting Mykel, a young man, in a very unconventional way. This leads Ken to make an instant, profound choice. As their friendship grows, Ken sees something in Mykel. Ken begins to redirects his personal focus to the young man and not his self-pity. Not realizing it, that momentary decision will affect countless lives in many unforeseen ways.

“Gratifying, touching, and thoroughly absorbing…” C.K. Gold

Kay A. Oliver’s website:


A storyteller by her very nature, Kay A. Oliver has been creative her whole life. An avid reader and writer, she has begun focusing on her own stories to share in hopes of bringing joy to those that read her work. Her easy-to-read style makes her books page-turners that are full of twists you never see coming.

Kay A. Oliver worked in Hollywood for over 20 years and she has been writing since her youth, winning many different awards in the course of her career. Now she is following her passion for authoring fictional books. Her fictional series “Disturbed Tombs” won her first place in the Spring 2022 BookFest Writing Awards. “Sisters In Cold Blood” is also an award-winning detective novel.

“Road to Elysium” is her latest page-turner, leaves nothing to doubt. Her writing style and Hollywood experience never deliver a dull moment. Her ability and her imagination are quickly making her a legendary storyteller of our time.

Kay A. Oliver graduated from California State University, Fullerton (CSUF), with a Communication: Radio, TV, Film degree. She took on Hollywood for a few decades. During that time, she obtained her master’s degree in Business, Finance. She is still a current member of the TV Academy and is still active in the entertainment industry.


The BookFest is the leader in virtual literary events and produces vital conversations on the world’s stage for those who love to read, and those who love to write. It launched May 2020 at a time when lockdown forced many live events to be cancelled. Free to attend, the biannual event happens in the spring and fall, and streams panel discussions, conversations, and live interactive sessions. As an award winner, The BookFest has recognitions from the Webby Awards with a nomination in 2021, a gold award from the Muse Creative Awards in 2020, and a silver award from the w3 Awards in 2020. The BookFest features an array of literary speakers, experts, and authors, which has included: Mitch Albom; Kevin J. Anderson; Angela Bole; Mark Coker; Robert G. Diforio; Cheryl Willis Hudson; Wade Hudson; Sarah Kendzior; Jonathan Maberry; Lisa Morton; Karla Olson; James Rollins; Connie Schultz; Michael Shermer; Mark K. Shriver; Danny Trejo; Helene Wecker; Dr. Chanda Prescod-Weinstein, and many others. The BookFest is presented by Books That Make You and produced by Black Château Enterprises. The BookFest is a registered trademark of Desireé Duffy, who is the founder of all three. For more information, visit The

For the original version of this press release, please visit here